Contact
Apply
Request Info
Bulldog Account

  • connect
  • news
  • calendar

Academic Calendar

Fall Term 2013

Fri.-Tue., 18-20 Aug Freshman and transfer student orientation
Thu., 22 Aug FIRST DAY OF CLASS!
Tue., 27 Aug Last day for course change or enrollment
Fri., 30 Aug (10:00am) President's Welcome Convocation
Mon., 2 Sep Labor Day holiday
Wed., 18 Sep Assessment half day-morning; Faculty development-afternoon
Wed., 25 Sep End of first five weeks
Fri., 4 Oct Honors Convocation; afternoon seminars
Fri.-Sun., 4-6 Oct Homecoming & Family Weekend
Wed., 9 Oct Midterm
Thu.-Fri., 10-11 Oct Fall Break
Tue., 15 Oct (5:00 pm) Midterm grades due
Tue., 22 Oct Last day to drop courses without grade
Fri., 15 Nov (2:00 pm) Convocation
Wed.-Sun., 27 Nov - 1 Dec Thanksgiving recess
Mon., 2 Dec (8:00 a.m.) Classes convene
Mon.-Thu., 9-12 Dec Final examinations for Fall term [ schedule ]
Fri., 16 Dec (8:00 am) Final grades for Fall term due

Interterm 2014

Mon., 6 Jan FIRST DAY OF CLASS!
Fri., 10 Jan Last day to drop courses without grade
Mon., 20 Jan Martin Luther King, Jr. Day activities - No Classes
Thu., 30 Jan Final examinations for Interterm
Fri., 31 Jan Workday for faculty and staff; holiday for students
Tue., 4 Feb (12:00 noon) Final grades for Interterm due

Spring Term 2014

Mon., 3 Feb FIRST DAY OF CLASS!
Mon., 10 Feb Last day for course change or enrollment
Sat.-Sun., 15-23 Mar Spring Break
Tue.-Fri., 25-28 Mar Enrollment for Juniors due for Fall term
Fri., 28 Mar Midterm
Tue., 1 Apr (5:00 p.m.) Midterm grades due
Tue.-Fri., 1-4 Apr Enrollment for Sophomores due for Fall term
Mon.-Wed., 7-9 Apr Enrollment for Freshmen due for Fall term
Thu., 10 Apr Last day to drop courses without grade
Fri.-Mon., 18-21 Apr Good Friday & Easter Break (MONDAY EVENING CLASSES MEET Apr 21)
Tue., 22 Apr (8:00 a.m.) Classes convene
Fri., 2 May (3:00 p.m.) Awards Convocation; Tentative senior grades due
Fri., 9 May All Schools Day Holiday
Mon.-Thu., 19-22 May Final examinations for Spring term [ schedule ]
Fri., 23 May (12:00 noon) Final senior grades due
Sat., 24 May Commencement rehearsal and group photo; Alumni Day
Sun., 25 May (2:00 p.m.) Commencement
Wed., 28 May (12:00 noon) Final grades for Spring term due

     Share This / Bookmark