college mcp-logo-header-white mcpherson

MC Recognizes Students at Awards Convocation

2024 Who's Who Students

McPherson College recognized the academic and leadership achievements of students, faculty and staff at the Annual Awards Convocation on May 1, 2024 in Brown Auditorium.

Recipients were as follows:


  • Female Scholar-athlete of the Year – Lindzie Archer
  • Male Scholar-athlete of the Year – Martin Millos

Technology Department – Auto Restoration

  • Julian “Pop Rice Award – Nathanael Fetters
  • Paul Russell Award for Excellence – James Pawlak


  • Outstanding Business Students – Mason Stephens

Curriculum & Instruction

  • Model Educator Award – Taylor Bohannon & Heather Hudson
  • Teacher of Promise Award – Madelyn Hankins, Alih Magana

History & Politics

  • Leland L. Lengel Memorial Scholarship – Avery Duncan
  • Marvin and Doreen Will Memorial Scholarship – Breanna Morck & Cale Replogle
  • Outstanding Senior Thesis – Zoe Carmichael & Cooper Koestel

Natural Science

  • Merit Research Award – Taylor Bohannon, Maggie Brown, Madison Turley
  • First-Year Chemistry Achievement Award – Becky Masengu
  • First-Year Biology Achievement Award – Elijah Leck

Behavioral Sciences

  • Outstanding Behavioral Sciences Student Award – Mia Birkes & Alex Hill
  • Outstanding Behavioral Sciences Senior Research Award – Caeley Billings
  • Outstanding Criminal Justice Award – Anthony Valdez
  • Outstanding Health and Human Services Award – Kael Markham

Art & Design

  • Award of Excellence in Ceramic Art – Maelynne Bonner
  • National Student Show & Conference: Best in Category, Book Cover – Sylvia Ko
  • AIGA: Best of Web Design – Sylvia Ko
  • Five-State Photo Competition & Exhibition – Natalia Ahrens, Zach Dittert, Eliseo Silva, Maria Miranda
  • City Arts Regional Juried Photo Exhibition – Leia Barnes & Eliseo Silva
  • Senior Art & Design Student of the Year – Eliseo Silva
  • Junior Art & Design Student of the Year – Taylor Starr

Physical Education

  • Department of Health and Sports Studies Award for Outstanding Graduate – Jordyn Johnson, Meghan Monroe, Katelyn Ruiz, Kendyl Saffer, Noah Carpenter, Moriah Delgado, Rebecca Steffen

Who’s Who in the McPherson College Class of 2024

  • Natalia Ahrens, Caeley Billings, Mia Birkes, Taylor Bohannon, Maggie Brown, Kurtis Ebling, Addison Haiden, Zamauria Herring, Heather Hudson, Cooper Koestel, Alih Magana, Sierra Portenier, Eliseo Silva, Mason Stephens, Mackenzie Unruh, Alexander VanPatten

Professor of the Year – Dr. Vicki Schmidt, associate professor of education

Staff Person of the Year – Rachael Bruce, athletic academic support specialist

Student Government Association

  • Taylor Bohannon, SGA president
  • Brooklyn Skinner, SGA president-elect