Student Life

/Student Life
31Mar, 2017

McPherson College Dude. Be Nice Month Will Focus on Gratitude, Community, and Service

March 31st, 2017|Student Life|0 Comments

MCPHERSON, KS – The office of Spiritual Life and Service at McPherson College will host Dude. Be Nice throughout the month of April. Dude. Be Nice is a nationwide campaign to promote kindness in schools and communities.

Each week will have a different theme relating to kindness. The focuses will be […]

1Nov, 2016

Speaker Discusses Law in Action (Figures) For College Students, Community at McPherson College’s Mohler Lecture

November 1st, 2016|Student Life|0 Comments

It may seem an impossible task: Inform college students about legal issues around social media, online safety, and appropriate online behavior.

Also, keep them interested.

Fortunately for attorney C.L. Lindsay, speaker at this year’s McPherson College Mohler Lecture on Oct. 27 and 28, he’s done this before and knows the secret – […]

19Oct, 2016

McPherson College Names 2016 Homecoming King and Queen

October 19th, 2016|Student Life|0 Comments

McPherson College announced its 2016 Homecoming king and queen during homecoming weekend on Oct. 15 – Landon Stang of Limon, Colo., and Erika Doty of Ottawa, Kan.

Stang is an honor roll student majoring in physical education and health with a minor in business administration and management. He was nominated as […]

10May, 2016

CHS Refinery Honors McPherson College Student Leaders

May 10th, 2016|Student Life|0 Comments

When CHS McPherson Refinery called with the news she’s receiving this year’s Leadership Award, Miranda Clark-Ulrich’s reaction was a natural one.

“I was very excited,” she said. “I might have yelled a little.”

CHS awards a $1,500 scholarship annually at McPherson College two senior students who have demonstrated outstanding leadership. This year’s […]

3May, 2016

McPherson College Recognizes Award-Winning Students

May 3rd, 2016|Academics, Student Life|0 Comments

McPherson College recognized the outstanding students of the 2015-2016 academic year at its annual Celebration and Awards Convocation on April 29. Faculty and staff presented the awards and recognitions.

Recipients were as follows:

Technology Department-Auto Restoration Program

“Pop” Rice Award – Coye Savell, senior, McPherson, Kan.
Jay Leno/Popular Mechanics Scholarship – Adam Mashiach, […]

2Mar, 2016

Improvements Planned for McPherson College Campus

March 2nd, 2016|President's Office, Student Life|0 Comments

Better energy efficiency and new security systems are coming to the McPherson College campus starting in the next few months.

Marty Sigwing, director of facilities at McPherson College, said these projects are building the foundation for long-term sustainability at the college, which is an important strategic focus at MC.

“We’re setting up […]

10Feb, 2016

McPherson College Alumnus Wins Contest to Design New Bulldog Mascot

February 10th, 2016|Alumni, Student Life|0 Comments

There’s a new face for McPherson College’s Bulldog mascot, and it was one of MC’s own alumni who designed the new logo.

Evan Hiebert ’14, McPherson, Kan., submitted two designs for the “Design the Bulldog” contest, which was open to all McPherson College alumni, students, faculty and staff to enter. The […]

17Nov, 2015

MC Athletics Give Back

November 17th, 2015|Student Life|0 Comments

The McPherson Kiwanis Club, Lions Club, and Boy Scouts are currently having their annual Christmas Food Basket Project and the student-athletes of McPherson College are giving their time to help with the distribution of the grocery sacks and the collection of food.

See full story at

23Oct, 2015

McPherson College Teams, Organizations Plan Spooky, Fun Events Halloween Week

October 23rd, 2015|Campus Events, Student Life|0 Comments

Ghouls playing ball, ghostly runners fighting cancer, and wee werewolves walking to Halloween activities are some of the events that McPherson College teams and organizations are brewing up for Friday, Oct. 30, in celebration of Halloween.

First, the residents of MC’s Dotzour Hall – with participation from other college clubs and […]

14Oct, 2015

McPherson College Names Homecoming King and Queen

October 14th, 2015|Student Life|0 Comments

McPherson College announced its 2015 Homecoming king and queen during homecoming weekend on Oct. 10 – Rea Samuels of Williston, Fla., and Jawaun Stuart of Elk Grove, Calif.

Samuels is majoring in psychology: health and human services at MC, is a sprinter on the track and field team and was winner […]