/MC Admin

About MC Admin

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far MC Admin has created 1197 blog entries.
12 Jul, 2018

McPherson College Graduates Find Jobs With Industry Leaders

July 12th, 2018|Career|0 Comments

A key question for most students and families when looking for a college is: Are graduates finding jobs? At McPherson College, the answer to that question is definitely, yes. Tim Kortebein '18, was hired by Mercedes Benz after completing an internship there as a junior. Not only are [...]

20 Jun, 2018

McPherson College Students Experience Transformational Travel Class

June 20th, 2018|Academics|0 Comments

Transformational is the word Dustin Wilgers, associate professor of biology at McPherson College, uses to describe the travel experience class he led to Ecuador this spring to study issues of the Amazon rainforest. The nine-day trip took Professor Wilgers, three students, and one guest deep into the Amazon rainforest where [...]

20 Jun, 2018

Families Spend Time Together During MC’s Summer Automotive Institute

June 20th, 2018|Auto Restoration|0 Comments

For many of the participants in the Summer Institute program the road that leads them to McPherson College begins with a great car story. The Automotive Restoration program at McPherson College has hosted the Summer Institute for more than a decade. It offers five-day long workshops scheduled over three weeks [...]

11 Jun, 2018

McPherson College Featured on National TV Networks

June 11th, 2018|Auto Restoration, Campus Events|1 Comment

McPherson College hosted a Cars & Coffee Viewing Party on June 9th to celebrate the premiere of the newest episode of “My Classic Car,” hosted by Dennis Gage that features the 2018 C.A.R.S. Club Car and Motorcycle Show. The episode was shot on May 4-5 during the cruise-in and car [...]

9 Jun, 2018

National Magazine Publishes Student Article

June 9th, 2018|Academics, Auto Restoration|0 Comments

An article and photographs by a McPherson College student were recently featured by a national publication in its online magazine. Automobile Magazine, part of the MotorTrend publication group, published the work of Charles Hoehaver, a current student at the college. During a visit to campus by one of the magazine’s [...]

5 Jun, 2018

McPherson College Honor Roll, Honorable Mention

June 5th, 2018|Academics|0 Comments

McPherson College recognizes its highest academic achievers in the spring 2018 Honor Roll and Honorable Mention. To qualify for the Honor Roll, students must be a full-time student and earn a grade point average of 3.55 or higher during the previous term. Students earning a grade point average from 3.25 [...]

31 May, 2018

New Coach Nichols Excited for Women’s Basketball Season

May 31st, 2018|Academics|0 Comments

McPherson College’s newest coach is looking forward to leading a team that will be highly involved on campus. At a college where participation is part of its mission, Josh Nichols, the new head women’s basketball coach, hopes his team will set an example. “I want my team to get as [...]

22 May, 2018

McPherson College Celebrates 130th Commencement Ceremony

May 22nd, 2018|Academics, Student Life|0 Comments

With wise words delivered from a long-time faculty member, McPherson College conferred bachelor of arts and bachelor of science degrees on 125 seniors in its 130th Commencement Ceremony, Sunday, May 21, 2018. Dr. Rick Tyler, professor and chair of the performing arts department, who retires this year after 41 years [...]

9 May, 2018

McPherson College’s History Featured In National Holocaust Memorial Museum

May 9th, 2018|Alumni|2 Comments

McPherson College plays a prominent role in a newly opened exhibit at the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum in Washington, D.C. The exhibit features the story of how students raised money to help an 18-year-old refugee escape Nazi persecution and attend McPherson College. The exhibit, “Americans and the Holocaust,” is [...]

3 May, 2018

McPherson College Students Bring Home Design Awards

May 3rd, 2018|Academics|0 Comments

For the third year in a row the McPherson College Visual Arts Department has brought home the first place award for overall graphic design portfolio from the Wichita AIGA Student Portfolio Forum. AIGA is the professional association for graphic design and is the largest membership organization promoting the advancement of [...]